





भूकम्पले सिकाएको पाठ, बलियो संरचना र सुदृढ पूर्वतयारीका साथ !

Lesson from Past Earthquake: Resilient Structures and Better Preparedness!

27th Earthquake Safety Day (ESD), 2025 Program Schedule

Date: January 15, 2025(Wednesday)

Venue: BP Koirala Memorial Planetarium, Kirtipur, Kathmandu

SN 27 th ESD National Meeting Activities	Time	
	from	to
Taking seats by the Guests & participants	13:15	13:24
National Anthem	13:25	13:27
One minute silence to honor those deceased by the past earthquakes	13:28	13:29
Welcome Address by the Coordinator, Publicity Sub-Committee Mr.	13:30	13:40
Machakaji Maharjan, Director General, Department of Urban		
Development and Building Construction (DUDBC)		
Address by the Member Secretary ESD National Committee Dr. Ramesh	13:41	13:51
Guragain, Acting Executive Director, National Society for Earthquake		
Technology-Nepal (NSET)		
Address by Ms. Hanaa Singer-Hamdy, Representative from the Resident	13:52	13:57
Coordinator of United Nations		
Address by Dr. Bhisma Kumar Bhusal, Joint-Secretary, National Disaster	13:58	14:08
Risk Reduction and Management Authority (NDRRMA)		
Briefing on Earthquake Safety Drill by NSET representatives	14:09	14:19
National Exercise on "Drop Cover and Hold On"	14:20	14:24
Human Chain with the commitment for promoting Earthquake Safety	14:24	14:25
Address by Hon. Ramesh Lekhak, Minister for Home Affairs, and Chair	14:25	14:35
of ESD National Organizing Committee		
Address by Hon. Prakash Man Singh, Deputy Prime Minister and	14:35	14:45
Minister for Urban Development		
Address by the Chief Guest Right Honorable Prime Minister KP Sharma	14:45	15:00
Oli		
Closing Remarks from the Chair, the Coordinator for 27 th ESD	15:00	15:10
Management Sub-Committee Mr. Krishman Dangol, Mayor, Kirtipur		
Municipality		
Inauguration and Observation of "Earthquake Safety Exhibition" by the	15:10	15:20
Chief Guest Right Honorable Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli		
	Taking seats by the Guests & participants National Anthem One minute silence to honor those deceased by the past earthquakes Welcome Address by the Coordinator, Publicity Sub-Committee Mr. Machakaji Maharjan, Director General, Department of Urban Development and Building Construction (DUDBC) Address by the Member Secretary ESD National Committee Dr. Ramesh Guragain, Acting Executive Director, National Society for Earthquake Technology-Nepal (NSET) Address by Ms. Hanaa Singer-Hamdy, Representative from the Resident Coordinator of United Nations Address by Dr. Bhisma Kumar Bhusal, Joint-Secretary, National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Authority (NDRRMA) Briefing on Earthquake Safety Drill by NSET representatives National Exercise on "Drop Cover and Hold On" Human Chain with the commitment for promoting Earthquake Safety Address by Hon. Ramesh Lekhak, Minister for Home Affairs, and Chair of ESD National Organizing Committee Address by Hon. Prakash Man Singh, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Urban Development Address by the Chief Guest Right Honorable Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli Closing Remarks from the Chair, the Coordinator for 27th ESD Management Sub-Committee Mr. Krishman Dangol, Mayor, Kirtipur Municipality Inauguration and Observation of "Earthquake Safety Exhibition" by the	Taking seats by the Guests & participants National Anthem 13:25 One minute silence to honor those deceased by the past earthquakes Welcome Address by the Coordinator, Publicity Sub-Committee Mr. Machakaji Maharjan, Director General, Department of Urban Development and Building Construction (DUDBC) Address by the Member Secretary ESD National Committee Dr. Ramesh Guragain, Acting Executive Director, National Society for Earthquake Technology-Nepal (NSET) Address by Ms. Hanaa Singer-Hamdy, Representative from the Resident Coordinator of United Nations Address by Dr. Bhisma Kumar Bhusal, Joint-Secretary, National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Authority (NDRRMA) Briefing on Earthquake Safety Drill by NSET representatives 14:09 National Exercise on "Drop Cover and Hold On" 14:20 Human Chain with the commitment for promoting Earthquake Safety Address by Hon. Ramesh Lekhak, Minister for Home Affairs, and Chair of ESD National Organizing Committee Address by Hon. Prakash Man Singh, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Urban Development Address by the Chief Guest Right Honorable Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli Closing Remarks from the Chair, the Coordinator for 27th ESD Management Sub-Committee Mr. Krishman Dangol, Mayor, Kirtipur Municipality Inauguration and Observation of "Earthquake Safety Exhibition" by the